• Home
  • >
  • News
  • >
  • Alexandre Camacho wins Tour European Rally round 3 - Rali Vinho da Madeira

Alexandre Camacho wins Tour European Rally round 3 - Rali Vinho da Madeira


The portuguese crew of Alexandre Camacho - Pedro Calado, driving a Delta Rally Peugeot 208 T16, won the third round of the 2017 TER - Tour European Rally, Rali Vinho da Madeira.

The 4-time event winner Giandomenico Basso, codriven by Lorenzo Granai on the BRC Racing Team Hyundai New Generation i20 finished second after a great battle and scored important championship points.

The podium was completed by Simone Tempestini – Giovanni Bernacchini with a Citroën DS3 R5. The 2016 TER winner and JWRC World Champion lost time in the opening stages and made a great comeback for his first time driving on the tricky tarmac roads of the Pearl of the Atlantic island.

Just outside the podium the german crew of Stefan Göttig – Nathalie Solbach-Schmidt gained plenty of experience and precious championship points with their Škoda Fabia R5,

A great fifth place rewarded Diogo Soares – Luis Rodrigues, who drove a Peugeot 208 R2 to victory in the TER2 Cup.

Sixth position for another class winner, Ricardo Gonçalves – Artur França who clinched the TER 2WD Trophy in their Citroën C2 ahead of Paulo Moreira – Pedro Alves (Peugeot 208 R2) in seventh.

Eighth place for Juan Carlos Alonso – Matias Mercadal (Mitsubishi Evo X): the argentinian crew won the TER Production Trophy despite fuel pump problems in the intense Madeira heat, ending just ahead of the sister car driven by their main rivals and new class leaders Jim Van den Heuvel – Jouri Dockx.

The top ten was completed by the Ford Fiesta of Renato Pita – Marco Macedo.