• Home
  • >
  • News
  • >
  • Rallye Sierra Morena ends with a victory for Diego Ruiloba

Rallye Sierra Morena ends with a victory for Diego Ruiloba


In the first event of the 2024 Season, the 23-years old takes his maiden TER Series, the world series of TER, victory. Alejandro Cachon wins in TER – Tour European Rally


After two days of battle around Cordoba, the Spaniard Diego Ruiloba, codriven by Luis Angel Vela on a Citroen C3 Rally2, is the winner of the 2024 TER Season Opener, Rallye Sierra Morena. After a cautious start, he gained the lead over Alejandro Cachon and Borja Rozada’s Toyota Yaris GR Rally2 after the SS6, and then kept the lead until the end. By taking the silver, Cachon is also the first winner of the 2024 TER – Tour European Rally.


Third place in TER Series, and second in TER – Tour European Rally, for Jose Antonio Suarez, who took his Škoda Fabia RS Rally2, with Alberto Iglesias Pin at the pacenotes, just in front of the young Sergi Perez, codriven by Axel Coronado on a Hyundai i20N Rally2, fourth overall and third in TER – Tour European Rally. Another Hyundai, the one of Ivan Ares and Javier Martinez, closes the TER Series Top-5.


A stunning performance by Alex Español and Lorena Romero, on a Peugeot 208 Rally4, puts them in fifth place of TER – Tour European Rally, outscoring also many superior category cars. Their result is more than enough to clinch also the TER Junior win, in front of Pol Gomez and David Fernandez, on the same car.


Multiple TER Ladies Trophy winner Rachele Somaschini opens the season with a sixth place in TER – Tour European Rally and gaining more international experience alongside Nicola Arena, on a Citroen C3 Rally2. 2019 TER – Tour European Rally runner up Stefan Gottig, codriven by Natalie Solbach-Schmidt, closes just behind them, putting his Škoda Fabia R5 in seventh place.


In TER 2WD, Josè Perez and Alberto Espino put their Renault Clio Rally5 in the top spot, ahead of Italians Paolo Raviglione, codriven by Alessandro Rappoldi, and Nicolai Gottig with Jennifer Grafe at the pacenotes.


In TER Historic, maximum reward for Italians Gabriele Rossi and Fabrizio Handel, who start in style their season on their usual Ford Sierra Cosworth by clinching the victory in TER Historic J1/J2 category.


Subscribe TER Series Newsletter

* indicates required

Intuit Mailchimp